School of Science named after Shri Sunandan Divatia


The School of Science of NMIMS, known for its post graduate and doctoral programs and research, will now be called as Sunandan Divatia School of Science to acknowledge the contribution of Shri Divatia to SVKM. Shri Amrish Patel, President-SVKM & Chancellor-NMIMS made this announcement in a formal program held on 18th May, 2015 in presence of dignitaries from SVKM, NMIMS and Divatia family.

Speaking at the naming ceremony of “Sunandan Divatia School of Science”, Shri Amrish Patel, eulogised the contribution of Shri Sunandan Divatia who was present on the dias, not only in the field of education but also his immense contribution to the society. He emphasised the continued dedication of NMIMS university to an education system that is contemporary and relevant, equipping youth with the skills and knowledge for excellent employment prospects, as also to the commitment of taking the light of knowledge to the underprivileged & downtrodden sections of the society.

The occasion was also graced by – Shri Bhupesh R. Patel (Jt. President & Trustee SVKM), Shri Shalin S. Divatia (Honorary Jt. Secretary- SVKM & Mentor NMIMS) Dr. Rajan Saxena (Vice Chancellor – NMIMS), Dr. Madhav N. Welling (Pro Vice Chancellor – NMIMS), Dr. Meena Chintamaneni (Registrar – NMIMS),Dr. Aparna Khanna (Dean – SDSOS), amongst others.